Live Cricket Scores, News, Statistics

CLT20 2013 | Champions League T20

CLT20 2013 | Champions League T20 2013
Seamer Thisara Perera claimed 4-34 and Tillakartane Dilshan hit an unbeaten 50 as Sri Lanka trounced Pakistan by seven wickets in the final one-dayer on Saturday to clinch the series 2-1.

CLT20 2013 News »

Squads for CLT20 2012
Auckland Aces Squad
Hampshire Royals Squad
Sialkot Stallions Squad
Trinidad & Tobago Squad
Uva Next Squad
Yorkshire Carnegie Squad
Delhi Daredevils Squad
Kolkata Knight Riders Squad
Perth Scorchers Squad
Titans Squad
Chennai Super Kings Squad
Highveld Lions Squad
Mumbai Indians Squad
Sydney Sixers Squad

About Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) 2012

The Champions League Twenty20, also referred to as the CLT20, is an annual international Twenty20 cricket competition played between the top domestic teams from major cricketing nations. The competition was launched in 2008 with the first edition held in October 2009. It is jointly owned by the BCCI, Cricket Australia and Cricket South Africa, and is chaired by N. Srinivasan, who is also the president of the BCCI.

The tournament is held between September and October for a period of two to three weeks in either India or South Africa. It has a total prize pool of US$6 million, with the winning team receiving $2.5 million, the highest for a club cricket tournament in history.

The fifth addition of the Champions League Twenty20 will return to India for the third time in five years in 2013 and take place from Sep 17 to Oct 6.

This year tournament will follow a similar format to the two previous editions with a Group Stage preceded by a Qualifier. A total of 29 matches will be played in the tournament by the best domestic T20 teams from around the world. Teams will compete for a total prize money of $6 million.

Trinidad & Tobago, who were the runners-up in the inaugural edition of the tournament in 2009, have earned direct entry into the Group Stage this year after playing in the Qualifier in 2011 and 2012.

The CLT20 Governing Council has been advised by the England and Wales Cricket Board that its teams are not available to participate in this year's tournament.

The Qualifier will feature four teams -- the fourth-ranked team from IPL 2013, Otago Volts (New Zealand's HRV Cup champions), and the winners of the Sri Lanka and Pakistan domestic T20 competitions.

The teams will play each other once, with the top two advancing to the Group Stage.

The Group Stage will feature 10 teams. Group A will comprise the winner and third-ranked team in the IPL, Highveld Lions (winner of South Africa's RAM SLAM T20 Challenge), Perth Scorchers (KFC T20 Big Bash League runner-up), and the top team from the CLT20 2013 Qualifier.

Group B will comprise Brisbane Heat (KFC T20 Big Bash League champion), Trinidad & Tobago (West Indies T20 champion), IPL runner-up, Titans (RAM SLAM T20 Challenge runner-up), and the second-ranked team from the CLT20 2013 Qualifier.

The top team from Group A will play the second-ranked team from Group B, and vice versa, in the semi-finals. The winners of the semis will play in the final.

The venues of the CLT20 will be decided at the end of the IPL.

Champions League T20 Teams for 2012

Chennai Super Kings

Perth Scorchers

Delhi Daredevils

Sydney Sixers

Kolkata Knight Riders

Mumbai Indians

Highveld Lions


Auckland Aces

Trinidad and Tobago

Sialkot Stallions

Yorkshire Carnegie

Hampshire Royals

Uva Next
Australia Vs South Africa
5th Match - 02 Sep 2014 at 07:30GMT
Series/Cup : Zimbabwe Triangular Series - 2014
Scheduled to Begin : 09:30 local time
England Vs India
4th ODI - 02 Sep 2014 at 09:30GMT
Series/Cup : India tour of England, 2014
Scheduled to Begin : 10:30 local time
Zimbabwe Vs Australia
4th Match - 31 Aug 2014 at 07:30GMT
Series/Cup : Zimbabwe Triangular Series - 2014
Result : Zimbabwe won by 3 wickets
England Vs India
3rd ODI - 30 Aug 2014 at 09:30GMT
Series/Cup : India tour of England, 2014
Result : India won by 6 wickets
Delhi Daredevils 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Kolkata Knight Riders 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Perth Scorchers 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Titans 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Auckland Aces 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Chennai Super Kings 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Lions 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Mumbai Indians 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Sydney Sixers 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
Yorkshire Carnegie 0 0 0 0 0 0 0
View Full Points Table

Boundary Tracker »

Batting Stats | Bowling Stats

Live Matches

Sat Aug 30 | 3rd ODI - Pakistan vs Sri Lanka
Sat Aug 30 | 3rd ODI - India vs England
Thu Jul 24 | 2nd Test - Sri Lanka vs South Africa
ONE Pakistan
Get Social with Us!
Join Facebook